Mayor of the County of Cork, Gillian Coughlan pictured at the new sign at the entrance to Courtmacsherry village to signify the community’s success in the 2019 IPB Pride of Place awards winning the Islands and Coastal Communities category. The new signs (at the western and southern entrances) to the village, were provided by Cork County Council. Also included are (left to right): Lynn Cannon, Stephen Finn, Assumpta Drake, Ann O’Donovan, Teresa Egger, Gerald O’Donovan, Gene Finn and Deirdre Barron. Photo: Martin Walsh.

Leave a Reply